Just start your goal

Azeem Razzak
3 min readApr 3, 2021

--

Everyone has a goal in his mind, doesn’t matter either it is personal or professional, there is a slight resemblance between goal and dream. Dr. Kalam said, “Dream is one what you see in sleep, the dream is the one which doesn’t let you sleep.” There’s a great philosophy in that which interconnecting a goal and a dream. Nappolean Hill said,” A goal is a dream with a deadline”. If you don’t set out to do what you dream of, how can it be realized and achieved? Similarly, if you don’t have dreams, what are you aiming for in this lifetime? If you don’t write it out and have a set plan and deadline for it, how do you know it will happen?
Writing out your dreams with a deadline and a plan is the first step to go about achieving anything you want in this lifetime. Life is not just about working hard to pay off that next paycheck. What do you really want to do in this life if money and time were no issue? What are your passions? What are your wildest dreams? There are many questions always arises In our mind and I will try to answer these questions below.

Last week Amal academy gave a unique and interesting task in which we have to tell our personal and professional goals, and their significance, later, the task was slightly redefined and this time we have to pick up a goal and have to make it smart by applying four techniques that are specific, measurable, attainable, relatable. The SMART method helps push you further, gives you a sense of direction, and helps you organize and reach your goals. Therefore, a SMART goal incorporates all of these criteria to help focus your efforts and increase the chances of achieving your goal.

Generally, SMART goals are:

  • Specific: Well, defined, clear, and unambiguous
  • Measurable: With specific criteria that measure your progress toward the accomplishment of the goal
  • Achievable: Attainable and not impossible to achieve
  • Realistic: Within reach, realistic, and relevant to your life purpose
  • Timely: With a clearly defined timeline, including a starting date and a target date. The purpose is to create urgency.

In order to make my goal smart, I picked up my one professional goal and the goal is to start a professional job. While I have already proven this goal of mine to be smart, so actually what I’m doing is #just start working on that goal. Well, I started preparing my self for the interview and till the end of this month I want to become proficient in my own field, What I have to do is,

1. Purchased a book that will help me for the interview.

2. Get in touch with Seniors, and asked about interviews

3. Start Practicing by Mock Interviews

Purchased a book that will help me for the interview.
Get in touch with Seniors, and asked about interviews
Started Practicing by Mock Interviews

I learned from this experience that no matter how bigger your goal is you just have to give it a thought, write some steps and just start working on it. Little drops of water make an ocean eventually so just keep working hard. In the future, I’ll continue with my tasks and include some more tasks as well.

--

--